In the future, people may no longer able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

There is an ongoing discussion nowadays about whether purchasers will exchange traditional payment methods by modern ones such as using credit cards or even smartphones. I am a staunch believer that this will be the case soon, especially with citizens of modern countries. In this essay, I am going to discuss the possibility of this shift and the reasons why some residents might be dissatisfied with such a change because of being afraid of cyber crimes. To embark on, paying using a smart device is gradually increasing, and this can make the prsence of this way more predictable in the future than before. To illustrate, the number of commuters who are in a hurry and do not have time to count money given and returned is skyrocketing, and this may lead to the spread of credits and applications being guaranteed and widely used. An eminent example of this is Kuwait's residents; most of them now use Apple Pay service to purchase their needs. Thus, it can be noticed that city dwellers using credits and phones for purchasing purposes will continue to grow in the future. However, some generations might oppose this development because of being afraid of the risks connected to these payment ways such as cyber crimes. This means that the idea of never using cash to buy food, clothes or even appliances will make some buyers feel unsafe because of the upsurging number of criminals who are professinals in stealing money from accounts. Another reason for not being happy using only cards and phones is that some investors feel uncomfortable when they are easily tracked by the government. Therefore, there are some reasonable reasons for those who will not choose to use credits instead of cash, and their opinions should be respected. To conclude, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that exchanging cash with devices when buying will continue to spread, but still will have some opponants. I believe that youths will prefer easier and faster ways of getting what they need, and accordingly, there should be policies for tracking criminals and arresting them.