The world’s natural resources such as oil, forests, and freshwater are being consumed at an ever-increasing rate. What are the dangers of the situation? what can be done to solve the problem?

In modern times, many authorities make the decision to develop mass transit rather than individual transport systems because of its cheapness and more eco-friendly approach. However, such action has also a significant drawback that connected with government budget. From my point of view, the pros outweigh the cons and in this essay I am going to explain why I think so. Firstly, it is more economical to improve social transport than to try substituting it with effective systems of roads. For example, trains have more space for transportation of international or internal goods; they are more suitable for long-term use. Since the nineteenth century, this type of transport has shown it's efficiency. It was used during different world wars and was an important and groundbreaking invention for the world economy and for international trade. In addition, it could deliver all that was required through the places where usual transport could not. Secondly, bus lines produce less pollution than roadways. If all car drivers decided to change their automobiles to buses, the total carbon footprint would dramatically decrease because one bus generates less carbon dioxide emissions than thirty or twenty cars in combination. Apart from buses that use gasoline as fuel, a new electronic version will be spreading and replacing the usual one. Nevertheless, reducing investments in building new roads can cause a serious problem for the government. By cutting the number of new roads, it is also destroying the car market, which is a significant source of income for the budget. Consequently, there is no finance for maintaining public transport, for social payments and so forth. Taking everything into account, government funding of public transport has more benefits because of it's affordability and eco-friendliness. Although, such a decision can bring about budget deficit and following shortage of money for other projects.