Many people argue that restaurants should be required to disclose the nutritional information of the dishes they serve. Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantage?

Certain groups of people assert that restaurants have the obligation to publish the nutritional information of each meal they provide. While this information can aid costomers in their diet control, I still think that it will aaccompanying a accompanying negative effects. Nutritional information is an essential data for individuals who are on a diet to calculate their calories, it will be considerably helpful if restaurants supply this information. For individuals, providing such information on each dish saves them huge amount of time. For example, people who are on a calorie-controlled diet need to record each meal’s ingredient, in order to analyze how much exercise they have to complete to or when to take the next meal. Surprisingly, this take a lot of time and people occasionally give up on math first rather than diet control. Consequently, with this policy, restaurants not only provide nutrutional information but also great convenience. However, providing nutritional information for each meal can cause costomers to be too concerned about their own health and less about the food they like. Calorie is the periphral importance in ordering, the priority have to be the meal in the restaurant. Showing nutritional information on the menu provokes them avoiding certain meals, which is not a good phenomenon. Taiwanese take calorie very serious, previously, there is a short period of time that they over-concentrated on ingredients and caused depression illness. Despite health is important for human beings, these extended problems led to a negetive impact. In conclusion, offering nutritional information will comes with severe effects, so I believe that in this situation the disadvantage outweigh the advantage. This adjustment is not necessary.