Employer should give longer holidays to employee to encourage them to do their job well. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, life is too busy to hold on to the things that actually matter. People can not even find the time to relish the beauty and sweetness of their relationships and nature. Therefore, it is often advised by many that there should be extended vacations in jobs so individuals can feel refreshed however, some feel otherwise. I strongly agree with the statement that longer holidays will provide the means of fuelling up the energy needed to accomplish better goals. Firstly, with the passage of time, skilled workers are spiking in numbers, so there is increased competition in the job market and professionals now have to work much harder to keep their positions. Thus, they are already working more than their capacity and most of the season they are knackered. This could affect the thinking process of employees and can lead to destroying the capabilities they already have. Therefore, when they are allowed to relax completely by offering them long vacations, they regain the energy that organisations need to carry on. Secondly, when the employees are working around the clock, they can not properly focus on different other things that are necessary. It includes their families, important pieces of work other than jobs and further education on skills improvement. For instance, a lot of professionals like to take international trips during holidays to attend a seminar or workshops related to their profession. Although they are taking their off-season, it will definitely help the company in the long run as their worker is improving an essential component for the betterment of the organisation. To conclude, I will say that there are a few chances that this step may lead to laziness and sluggish behaviour by some of the people in the team but overall it would serve a bigger purpose for the employer as well as create a bond of respect between the boss and the team. They will take it as a lovely gesture and token of appreciation and will try harder to prove themselves in the future.