Due to rise in crime, the use cctv cameras at publicplaces is increasingly day by day .what are the advantages and disadvantages of using cctv cameras at public places?

Surveillance camera has gained significant attention in recent times due to its positive and negative impact on society. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using CCTV cameras for safety concerns. One of the primary benefits of these cameras that are installed everywhere is promote public safety. For instance, after advancements in the field of,technology policemen can easily detect a suspicious person with fingerprints, cctv cameras etc. These new technological devices more beneficial than using traditional research methods used in the past. Additionally deterrent effect is another positive aspect of using these cameras because when a guilty attempt to commit a crime if he recognise that there are cctv cameras around him, it would deter inappropriate behaviours. On the other hand, surveillance cameras also present several drawbacks. A notable one is a private zone on the grounds that citizens’ private zones are limited, and they have concerns while they are monitored by someone else. Moreover, expenditure is a significant concern related to cctv cameras because these high technological devices are not affordable as well as general cameras and sometimes can not be effective to deter people who have a physical illnesses. In conclusion, cctv camera has its fair share of advantages and disadvantages. While it offers promoting public safety we must also private zone concerns. Striking a balance and implementing effective solutions is crucial for harnessing the potential benefits of cctv cameras while mitigating its drawbacks.