Question: some people think it is better for children if the whole families ( e.g aunts , uncles and grandparents ) are involved in the children's upbringing , rather than their fathers and mothers only. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people opine that the involvement of grandparents and other members of the immediate family is beneficial for the all-round development of children. I totally agree with this view. When children are raised or brought up in a joint family, it helps them to stay connected to their roots. This is because children are imparted the knowledge regarding their roots and family tree by grandparents. This is usually done by narrating the folklore related to their family history. Hence juveniles would be more aware of their culture when they stay with their grandparents. Moreover, including all family members in nurturing children reduces the responsibility of parents. As the cost of living has increased, both parents now work to provide a better life for their children and as such they cannot spend enough time with their little ones or participate in their activities. However, if other family members are taking care of the child, life becomes less stressful for the parents and the child. Furthermore, it helps in keeping a watchful eye on each and every activity of children. During their growing up years children are more likely to indulge in bad activities if they are not kept under supervision. The involvement of the whole family in the upbringing of children makes them less vulnerable to bad influences. In conclusion, raising children in joint families provides them more security, and gives a good direction to their life; hence this should be encouraged more.