Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

Given the ongoing traffic congestion and housing issues in urban areas, a proposed solution is to relocate offices and factories along with their employees to rural regions. I largely support this proposal given its positive impacts on the number of commuters and people’s accommodations even though infrastructure in rural areas might struggle to sustain a sudden increase in population and facilities. The first rationale for my endorsement is that the transferral of companies and their facilities from the city centre can remarkably reduce traffic volume. It is irrefutable that if those who work in these corporations resided in the countryside, the number of vehicles on city roads could diminish rapidly to the point that does not exceed the road system’s capacity, leading to a reduction in traffic jams. The second argument for why I believe companies and factories should be moved to the countryside is that the relocation would allow their employees to more ably afford accommodation. They would be financially able to purchase a house or an apartment near their workplace as housing prices in rural areas are generally more affordable than in city centres. Many families would no longer have to rent costly yet tiny houses or apartments in major cities. However, I acknowledge that the countryside might fail to accommodate large companies and factories as its infrastructure encompassing roads, houses and service facilities such as schools and hospitals was designed for a relatively smaller population. Consequently, a major influx of working facilities and workers would be an unbearable burden, causing a host of traffic and housing problems similar to those in metropolitan areas. In conclusion, I am mostly in agreement with the proposition to remove large corporations and factories from cities. It is because it can reduce the volume of traffic while enabling people to afford better living conditions, although the chosen locations might experience some arising problems. However, these problems can be effectively addressed by comprehensive and long-term infrastructure investment in some designated countryside areas by the government.