New technologies provided machines which replaced workers to do certain physical jobs and tasks. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Automated factories have brought a new revolution to manufacture products in massive quantities that can hardly achieve by manpower. Nonetheless, some argue that such technology reduces available positions for workers. In my viewpoint, automation not only improves productivity but also reduces costs, as a result, I personally believe that the merits outweigh the demerits. In this essay, I will elucidate in more detail and offer my own opinions. On one hand, using new equipment to replace humankind indeed causes detrimental effects on employees and possibly cuts relative positions. However, regarding the increasing cost of salaries, many companies have adopted this solution. As a result, more and more items are made at lower prices and eventually benefit consumers worldwide. In the meantime, any new ideas can be implemented with less expensive costs, in terms of encouraging new commodities to be invented or designed. On the other hand, this method enables mass production and higher quality. First of all, machines have higher operational speed and they can run on the whole day, in turn, productive efficiency is considerably elevated. Moreover, controlled by computers and artificial intelligence, the entire line can be controlled more precisely and any possible defects are detected. Therefore, both quantities and qualities are well enhanced. In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks associated with unemployment, individuals could lose their jobs due to this trend. Nevertheless, there are various pros such as less expenses, mass manufacture and quality management. In this way, people can enjoy low-cost goods and live more easily. Consequently, due to the reasons listed above, the positive aspects overshadow the negative ones.