Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Through time, more and more diversity of subjects or jobs are opened Change the form of the verb open show examples to newer generations and that as the world gets more developed more jobs require a wide range of subjects. Today, I will write an essay discussing whether students should solely focus on subjects for their qualifications or whether students should try a wide variety of many other subjects. On the one hand, in addition to students who aren’t very sure or strong about their career choices, they may choose a course where they have to learn a required subject for their qualifications, and in today's generation many students all around the world are clueless about their future. This where learning other side subjects are important, with this students are able to gain more knowledge but have a true understanding of what they want for themselves. Despite learning more subjects, students can gain other friends in multiple fields which they can ask for opinion or advice about the subject they are curious about. On the other hand, there are multiple drawbacks in learning multiple subjects. The first drawback is that, by doing so students will have to spend more time and effort which causes heavily on the mind and stress would build up. Another factor is that, it is a waste of time, instead of determining what they want in their youth years, they waste time and energy by doing so. The third and most drawback of this is that it takes a huge sum of money, not only will students struggle with their studies, they will have to worry financially as well. Some say that this is the most selfish thing a student can do to their parents, parents who sent us to universities hoping that we would graduate early and hopefully be successful in the future, but with students with their undetermined choices they cause their parents to suffer more than they should. To summarize my point, students should be more considerate of their future when they are younger, not when they are older and that they should commit to their courses when they make their choices. I myself have made a choice and forever stick with my choices as I know very well what I want to do with my future.