Write about the following topic: The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

With the passage of time, the trend of family unions for meals is declining.There are various factors responsible for this phenomenon. This essay will dilate upon its main causes including the busy work schedule and the world-wide inflation and will also highlight some of its consequences mainly social isolation, anxiety and loss of cultural values. To begin with, the decline in get-together of relatives is attributable largely to the hectic nature of jobs.Most of workers go early in the morning and come back home late in the evening.If a person remains busy for the whole day, it is not possible for him to find energy to arrange dinners for close contacts. For instance, I have to go to hospital in the morning and evening to do ward rounds and deal with emergencies with additional on-call duties on weekends. The little leisure time I have in the afternoon, I tend to take rest to recoup my stamina for work. Moreover, the rising cost of products has also made it difficult to organize huge gatherings.To illustrate, the salary of an average person in Pakistan is barely sufficient to meet the monthly demands of the immediate relatives, what to talk of arranging festivals for the extended family members. However, this trend has its own repercussions. Firstly, this leads to a feeling of loneliness in the individuals. This is because of lack of interaction with other relatives which has adverse effect on the mental health.By interacting with people, one can share the worries and also spend some lighter moments which helps them feel relaxed. In addition, by living in our own world, we are fast losing the traditional values of our ancestors.Our next generation will not have a chance to learn the old customs which may ultimately lead to the disappearance of cultural norms. In conclusion, the lack of family get-togethers is because of busy routine of the working class and the financial hardships. This tendency however, may result in lack of bondage and frustration among people along with fading of customs of the society.