With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their meals. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, most people are leaning towards ready-made food. Although fast food is a good option for people working full time and is a better option than starving. In my opinion, this has more drawbacks. Fast food makes our life easy and one doesn't have to think about buying raw materials and turning that into a meal. Firstly, buying fast food is convenient and cheap. With more and more demand, famous chains are opening more locations and providing ready-to-go meals at a affordable price. Moreover, fast food companies give taste to their food by adding enhancers and flavours because of the demand in the public. Despite the fact, fast food meals are convenient they affect health as it is loaded with sugar and salt which is the main cause of obesity. It is seen in Western countries for example in America where people who consume more fast food are suffering from obesity and heart conditions. Apart from this, food is poor in nutrition and has no fibre and other nutrients which are required by the body. Therefore, the public takes extra vitamins and minerals to compensate for the effect of fast food which is not a healthy option described by many studies. It is believed that in the Western,world those communities who rely on fast foodstuff have more health problems compared to communities who cook food at home. To conclude, fast food has more adverse effects on health and relying on this is not healthy in the long term. It has a significant effect on health which leads to many diseases which can be avoided easily.