Nowadays, there are a large number of coffee shops and fast-food vendors on high streets are in town centres. Why are there so many of these outlets? What effect is this having on the society?

In the modern era, the preference for eating junk food and having caffeine has surged day by day on the famous streets of the town. This essay will discuss the views, and opinions about street food channels and their effects on society in the following paragraphs. Firstly, nowadays vendors are influenced by Western culture as they make more and more unique and different food items and sell it because of social media, where they go viral and earn good money. In addition, the students and the employees who have moved to other cities in search of good opportunities have to manage both studying and working a part-time job. Hence, due to such busy life, they do not have time to cook, which also influences the vendors to start selling street food. Moreover, in the urge to earn more money and follow their passion, especially youngsters start the small startups on the streets or buy a franchise. For example, cities like Mumbai and Ahmedabad are known for street food sales especially near schools and colleges, and even remain open 24 hours a day. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of this phenomenon. Firstly, the open-air food stalls are unhygienic as they have limited sources and vessels which leads to doubt about cleanliness. Therefore, there are high chances of people caught with diseases. Moreover, to survive into the cut throat competition, many folks work till late night and therefore, drinking caffeine during late night has increased and many new cafes have opened. For example, In India the ban on Maggie and cheese was put on by the government as it contained excessive pesticides in it but still more usage of this junk food is on the reputed streets of town. In conclusion, more people are getting inspired to open shops or sell street food, which has many negative effects on society.