Many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe grandparents can take care of their children, while others think t=childcare centres are better. discuss both views and give your opinion?

In recent years, both parents are busy working. some people prefer to send children to daycare centres, while others believe grandparents can take care of children better. I will discuss both choices and I agree that the childcare centre is a better place. On the one hand, the childcare centre is a more professional and friendly place for children's upbringing. First of all, all the teachers are well trained to communicate with the little babies, and are capable to teach children not only knowledge but also good behaviour. Many children would accept the suggestions of teachers rather than that of relatives. On top of that, the daycare centre is an important space for children to learn socializing and communication skills with others. They can learn to share, to make friends, and even to apologize, all of which are necessary to make them prepared for future school life and adult life. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks for both children's personalities and extended families. On the children level, grandparents will have a great impact on children's personalities and behaviour. For example, as some elderly people prefer to be living in a quiet environment, children they take care of are likely to have lots of limitations to play around or do exercise, which in the long term probably makes them shy or lack of energy. In other cases, such as in China, grandparents are more likely to spoil children and give them whatever they want because of the hard life older people have gone through, and this cultivating approach might make children selfish. From extended familiy perspective, there is a risk that grandparents overtake the responsibility for young parents. Elderly people tend to take more housework for the small family when taking care of babies. As a result, young parents might have a bad habit to avoid the responsibilies responsibility of the family. In conclusion, for the modern young families, bringing up children in the babycare centre is a better way instead of giving the burden to grandparents.