Many people believe that home-cooked meals are better for one’s health. Those who disagree argue that it is healthier to eat restaurant meals. What’s your opinion?

Nowadays, as people’s fortune accumulates and society develops, individuals is spending a lot of money eating out at diners. But I think that every individual should prepare their meal at home. On the one hand, restaurant cooked- meals are healthier because the food are cooked by expert chefs who have great knowledge of nutrition. They know how to match different ingredients and adopt the right cooking method to maximize the nutritional value of the meals they cook. In addition, restaurants must follow health laws, therefore, the quality of meals and hygiene of their kitchen should be guaranteed. To illustrate, a recent survey conducted by RMIT University, found that the majority of restaurants are busy hence they fail to maintain hygiene on a daily basis in their restaurants. On the other hand, I think that home-cooked meals are healthier because restaurants are running a business and their primary goal is to maximize profit. Therefore, they may be unwilling to throw away expired ingredients and may add unnecessary additives to cover poor ingredients. Whereas if people cook at home, they can ensure that they use fresh ingredients. For instance, they would go to the market and buy fresh produce and would throw away spoiled food items. Furthermore, home cooks can ensure that their kitchen is always cleaned properly, and they can control the amount of unhealthy ingredients such as sugar, salt and oil used, thus preparing healthier meals. In conclusion, it cannot be denied that, there are many positive aspects of takeaway meals. However, I believe that people should spare time to cook for themselves as much as they can to maintain a healthy diet.