Many people are working at home rather than in the workplace. Some people believe this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others suggest it will cause stress in the home. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this essay, the merits of working from home compared to working in the office will be discussed. One advantage of working at home is to avoid going to work. Home workers can give themselves extra work time during the week and offer a balanced lifestyle. For example, the extra time could be used to take children to and from school. Workers can also save their money from vehicles, for instance, working at home, may save you a lot of money by preventing the need for a second car. They can use the time off from work can be used for housework. Secondly, employees can read newspapers, novels, or even watch television, hobbies that are not socially acceptable in the workplace, do not have an impact on performance, can lower stress levels, and are good for their health. Despite these positive factors, however, there are a few disadvantages. The first one is they may have significant difficulty working at home. The fact that there is no physical separation between their job and their home life might interfere with their regular home life if not controlled appropriately. Employees can also feel isolated because they don't have co-workers around and can lose valuable information that is sometimes overlooked due to routine interactions in the office and the lack of opportunities to make the connections necessary for professional development and success. In summary, working from home offers many advantages including lower costs, more free time, and better for the environment. However, time working at home must be carefully managed because of the risk of isolation, which negatively impacts home life and reduces productivity.