The world of work is changing rapidly. Working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Describe the possible causes and give suggestion on how people should prepare for work in the future.

With the rapid advancements and globalization today, the working environment is changing very fast. One of the main reasons people switch jobs nowadays is to get a salary hike or to experment their success with more technology oriented roles. The working class must upskill continuousely to keepup to the changing job requirements in todays era by studying the future developments carefully. In many organizations, to maximise profits, their employees are being sacked and eventually one employee ends up doing work of 3 or 4 people. Moreover, the salary increments have become restricted to single digits while only the influential people within the organizations end up eating all the profits leading to a toxic environment. For this very reason employees change companys to get better salaries. For example, I am currently working with a multinational company and recently I have seen many of my seniors move to other companies for better position and pay. This was because, they were not given the salary and position they deserved after many years of service. Also, there are some people who change their roles to other fields out of curiosity for success. Currently we can see that most of the processes are being fully automated, which means technologies like the Artificial Intellegence will replace atleast 50% of the human workforce in the next two to three decades. Therefore, the working class today are required to carefully study the future job markets and its requirements and equip themselfs with skilles based on this research. For instance, nowadays a engineering degree is not enough to land a job, the employers demand the engineers to also know all the latest related softwares to their field of study or work. To sum up, the citizens of the working world are changing jobs continuousely either to get a better pay or to experiment something better for their future. Also, the need to work on professional devlopment has never been so important as compared to today for the increasing tech savy demands of the employers.