In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by international fast foods. This is having a negative effect on both families and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is assumed by a growing number of people that conventional food is surrogated by fast food which is affecting families as well as society. I completely opine this view as this situation is detrimental to both family bonds and community health. First and foremost, replacing traditional food by foreign ubiquitous meals is considered the main culprit for deteriorating connection among family members. In other words, many folks would frequently devour their favourite snack quickly at restaurants. This results in depriving the parents to sit with their children and converse about daily issues. Also, the publicity of these quick food makes some working parents often have their lunch alone outside due to a hefty work schedule. Consequently, fast food disconnects people's rapport at the same home. On the contrary, in traditional meals, people sit around one table chatting and discussing familial concerns in a comfortable atmosphere. For instance, having dinner at the same table talking and watching the same show would not only gather the nation, but also provide an opportunity to have fun and chuckle together. In addition to that, fast food has adverse ramifications on health. Fast food is loaded with additives and preservatives; it is rich in saturated fat and sugar. Consequently, it might lead to serious diseases s To clarify,it is deemed as a main cause for ailments such as atherosclerosis, diabetes, obesity, and puberty. Early puberty in UAE is a prime example. Many girls would have their first period at the age of 5 or even earlier. Hence, junk food's negative impact can not be averted. So, it seems that it is the authority's responsibility to save the locality from its effect. To conclude, societies should heed the advice of reducing the consumption of fast food to the minimum as it destroys familial relationships and leads to serious diseases.