Nowadays many young people spend their free time in shopping centers. This has a negative effect on youths and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true to say that nowadays, the younger segment of the populace spends a considerable amount of their free time visiting shopping centers. While it might be contended that this trend brings about some repercussions for both individuals and society, I firmly believe that this is not the case. A multitude of reasons can be cited why I disagree with the given assertion, one of which, regarding society, is related to the job market. To be more precise, while visiting shopping centers and malls, younger people can buy an extensive range of products, allowing stores to flourish and make more money. In doing so, many people can work, and there would be no reason for stores to encounter a deficit in paying their workers' payments. Not only that, but I also possess the creed that if youths spend most of their free time in shopping centers, the crime rate will decline. To elaborate, with younger people having fun in stores, they would not become bored, depressed, and even angry; therefore, the chance of wrongdoing would decrease tremendously, resulting in less juvenile delinquency, which would be more beneficial for both society and youths. At the same time, I also believe that with this trend, younger people would spend less time on social media. In other words, the more time youths spend visiting stores, the less free time they have to waste on social media. In this way, not only can they boost their social skills and make more friends, but they also can have fresher minds. More precisely, while visiting shopping centers, they usually talk to each other, or maybe, they spend some time in a cafe, which I believe can broaden their horizons as well as help them feel better. In conclusion, even though it is thought by some people that youths spending a remarkable amount of their leisure time visiting malls is detrimental to society and themselves, in my opinion, with this pattern, both groups would benefit. Hence, I unanimously disagree with the given statement.