the most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statment?

Because there is a big development in science, Most of the people Claims that it should be beneficial for them in order to increase their life satisfaction. I am into that idea. At first, Scientists are the one who tried hard to find out the things that are unknown to us. They spend most of their time in the labratuary or in front of their lap taps to solve the problems and theories. But, most of them are useless in our regulary regularly life. Also, not only they do not make a profit for non of us and even researchers, but also it cost a lot for government to support their ideas and compliments them to improve their knowledge. On the other hand, many people are against them despite it make benefits for the mankinds. Although, all the researches are important but they should be more likely to be done in our life. FOR EXAMPLE, The GM foods that are the final products of the scientists who are been to make improve the variety and the quality of the foods and vegetables. These ideas are being used in all over the world and make a lot of financial benefits for the countries. Moreover, these developments can fulfill the mankinds mankind's desires. In conclusion, scientists should be garenteed people to not only increase the humans knowledge, but also pay attention about the people needs. That is why the government should be supportive and guid them to the way that is more applicable in real world.