Working hours today are too long and people are not spending as much time as they should with their families or on leisure activities. What Is your opinion on this?

The amount of time people spend at work during the day increases drastically which results in having less time for their loved ones and hobbies. From my perspective, that is a true statement. In addition, the necessity of having more money leads to more stress which results in mental issues which might be moderated by leisure activities. Further, I will elaborate on this topic. As a mother of three, as far as I am concerned, families struggle to find the time for themselves or for their leisure activities. However, in Slovakia maternity leave tends to last up to 3 years. Despite it’s astonishing that mothers can spend these most precious moments with their babies, every benefit comes with its negative side. Due to complete loss of one salary, the sole breadwinner, usually a father, has to work long hours. A father tired from work, and a mother frustrated with everyday monotony of life without self-realization, both without time for themselves, leads to unhappiness. On the other hand, from the beginning of mankind, it was common for people to work hard manually for hours daily. The transition in professions results in a different form of tiredness. Whereas in the past, physical fatigue was common, these days, the mental one is in the course. Even though there’s an excess of everything, the living costs are tremendous and fear of losing a roof over your head occurs often. Thus working overtime is not uncommon. As a consequence, there’s a need for relaxation usually in the form of sports, when not only the mind can recover from tough stressful days but also the body can eventually use its potential. To briefly conclude, I believe it is crucial for families to prioritize shared moments. Furthermore, the importance of having time for your own hobbies shouldn’t be forgotten. I wish everyone could afford decent living and healthcare as well as to live a happy life.