Some people think the government should ban dangerous sports, while others think it is people’s freedom to do whatever sports activities they choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a matter of debate whether authorities should be strict enough against perilous sports or participants should be given liberty to choose any game they like. While some people are in favor of giving right regarding the choice of sports, I believe that brutal sports that glorify violence should be banned completely. On the one hand, certain factors justify people ’s opinion regarding the freedom for these games. Firstly, these risk intensive hobbies are thrilling and exciting which provide a level of excitement with momentary pleasure to the people who perform them. Moreover, by playing them they can even conquer their fear too. Secondly, laws banning these unsafe sports can face strong objection from individuals who are involved directly or indirectly in these games as they are dependent upon these for their financial needs and family circumstances. Finally, they act as an important component of tourism by attracting thousands of people. For example kick boxing is played at national level in USA and has a huge fan following over there. On the other hand, I assert that state should take strict action against these games due to the following reasons. First and foremost, its government’s responsibility to protect its public from any kind of mishappening so they can ensure public safety by imposing a ban on such kind of hazardous games. Furthermore, it demoralize others to take part and gives poor message to children who always tend to imitate the ones who are performing these challenging games and by doing so they can get distracted from their original aim in life. Last but not the least, these kind of adventurous sports also bring tragedies which results into fatal accidents and players as well as spectators may loose their precious lives. In conclusion, no doubt one part of the society criticize the interference of government for taking part in any activity which people like, however I feel that considering the safety of public, these should totally be prohibited.