n increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why do people have operations to change the way they look? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there can be seen a rising trend of having surgery to enhance the outer look of individuals. This can be due to the set beauty standards, made by social media and numerous commercialization done by makeup industries. I believe that this can put dramatic effects on humans, making them feel uncomfortable, about their natural beauty. The social media and beauty bloggers have set high beauty standards that give inferiority complex to people. Moreover, beauty industries have gone crazy for selling their goods and services by putting up enormous advertisements to attract people. Also, there is a trend that has been set on social media having pointed nose and bold lips that makeup surgeries made possible. For example, botox was the famous surgery for having bold lips, so the girls with small lips go for it. Consequently, it became a trend, and people that were conscious about their looks to got it done. Furthermore, there are fewer people that praise the natural beauty of one, whereas, more people who follow the trends without thinking that it is going to suit them or not. On the other hand, our natural beauty is the uniqueness that is gifted to us by God. I firmly believe that appreciating one's simplicity and beauty are more essential rather than persuading them to have makeup abscission. Also, if one is having self-confidence in himself then no one can make them feel uncomfortable about their looks. We should tell ourself that we are perfect and beautiful, rather than listening to other makeup influencers and surgeons. As they are only promoting their business without the concerns that our faces can also be destroyed by the failed surgeries. In conclusion, the main reason to this can be the numerous advertisements that are done by makeup industries and the set beauty standards on social media by beauty bloggers and makeup artists. I firmly believe that it can have significantly impacts on society making individuals feel more insecure and doubtful about their natural beauty, which can cause more self-depreciation and stress among youngsters.