In cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what action can be taken to solve this problem

Undoubtedly, it is true that traffic congestion is a concerning issue in cities and towns around the world. In this essay, I discuss about the possible reasons behind this ever-rising problem and how can be tackled in an effective way. Definitely, the first and foremost for the traffic jam is the increasing number of vehicles on the road. Nowadays, most of the commuters relay on their own cars to reach their destinations. They think that it would save their precious time, unfortunately it makes congested roads. In order to resolve this matter, the government has to implement frequent public transport system at reasonable cost at anytime and anywhere. For example, the government introducesthe train which helps people to travel anywhere in the state. It's name is Vandhe Barath which saves time to travel long distances. The second reason for the traffic congestion is the neverending road works which makes the queues of vehicles on the road. In Kochi, one of the busiest cities in India, construction of flyovers, pipe line installation etc do at peak hours, as a result, it leads to traffic jams. The best solution for this problem is that works on the road should be done at non-peak hours and travellers should be notify in advance. Such ways help to reduce the intensity of traffic block In conclusion, traffic congestion is an ever-rising concern in major cities due to increasing number of vehicles and road works, it should be handle with possible solutions like introduction of more public transport and less busy hours road works.