Do you agree or disagree with the statement that the government should invest more money in science education rather than subjects to develop the country?

It is a well-documented saying that the aspect that the government should strengthen is science education, not other subjects which can contribute to the improvement of the country. From my perspective, I partly disagree with the above statement. This essay will analyze how unwise it is for leaders of a nation to spend more on education related to science before pointing out the merits of another one that is beneficial for a country’s development. On the one hand, it is understandable why some governments focus more on scientific education. It is apparent that science technology is considered as a key to promote a nation's position among other worldwide countries. The possible reason is the modernization of science can tell if the nation is developed. Nevertheless, since scientific education is only a category of a country and compared to other potential subjects which can level up a nation, it is flawed for the government to pay so much money on the former and ignore the latter. In brief, I would contend that subjects regardless of science also deserve the government's investment. On the other hand, other subjects such as humanity, literature, crafts, arts, etc also play a pivotal role in enhancing a country. First and foremost, a majority of the aforementioned subjects teach general public morality and offer them entertainment. Unlike natural science, which are quite sophisticated and include many professional experiments, social subjects concentrate on the well-being of humanity by bringing them relaxed categories of life. For instance, the importance of music and arts is shown in the success of South Korean entertainment careers, which is the K-pop genre. K-pop has brought massive incomes for many big companies in Korea and significantly developed the Korean economy as a consequence. In conclusion, while there may be some justifications for officials of nations to use more of their budgets on science education rather than other subjects, I believe that non- science education is worth the government’s investment as equally as science subjects and that leaders of countries had better make similar contributions to both sides.