Many people hold the view that it is better to buy their home rather than rent it. Do you agree with this statement or not.

It is thought by some that having their own accommodation is a much better decision than living in a rented one. Despite the writer contending that renting the living releases the burden of finance, many people think that purchasing their own home would be beneficial in long-term. The first salient point needs to be considered is people just need to pay a fee monthly including water, electricity and a small tax to the landlord, which is more effective for most of those who do not have enough money to afford a whole house or those who just graduated and started their careers. Moreover, buying a home requires a huge amount of money that normal workers can barely afford, even if they could, they could hardly pay their water and electricity bills and so on and so forth. Taking Vietnam as a perfect example, where majority of people earn a common wage of more than four hundreds dollars per month. It would take at least thirty years to buy their own house or flat if they work continuously. Furthermore, living in a rented accommodation has the same atmosphere as living in an owned one. The only difference between them is the rented fees need to be paid when staying in a rented house or flat. However, some believes that purchasing their own place living is a much better decision. Despite this opinion might be true, it is not a suitable choice for everyone as it could lead to financial burden. Taking everything into account, renting a place to live is a fantastic way for majority of people. Therefore, the writer thinks that everyone should have a look to their finance before giving a decision about buying or renting accomodations accommodation.