Some people think they have right to use as much fresh water as they want, while others believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is a limited resource. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the phenomenon of wasting water is happening constantly. In contrast, few people are committing to a minimalist life such as saving as much water as they can. Although some people are against limiting the use of water, some believe that it would be a positive trend in the foreseeable future. As for the first point, a great deal of reasons have been involved for water use for most American families including swimming pools, sprinkling abundant water for grass and car washing. For example, my cousin felt depressed when he couldn’t utilize the water freely due to the government’s water restriction because he required vast amounts of water frequently in the summer for maintaining his pool and held activities of Thailand Songkran Festival in April for children and friends. He believes that people should have the right to use water whenever they desire as long as they can afford the fees while elevating their standard of living and also bringing them joy. On the other hand, some argue that people could obey government’s policies for using water in specific times for saving water in order to supply some places sudden demand for water from droughts or fire while also providing individuals the most basic life requirements such as water. For instance, I went to India a few years ago and observed the nasty main river and unclean drinking water, hence a large number of people eager for healthy water passionately. So that I realize the reason my Indian neighbor insist not to water garden frequently but reserve water for more important needs. In conclusion, based on the information mentioned, we can say that government has been doing its best to conserve water. However, some people refuse to not waste the water which is quite alarming. From my perspective, although it is a sophisticated issue, I believe saving water would be an informed choice and responsibility for all citizens, governments and local bureaus could not only enact stricter policies for using water but also encourage citizens compete to gain fabulous rewards which may make a better ecological balance for human.