Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are a vast number of courses for students in university to enrol in. While some said that it is better for students to concentrate on a particular field, I would argue that students should explore different categories of subjects to adapt to the rapid-changing world. While remaining on a designated topic can increase the depth of the knowledge, it might be hard to adapt to the rapid change in technology development. The students who focus on a specific domain can become professionals in the field, but since the tools for experimenting become more advanced, there are often technological breakthroughs that reshaped the theories and their applications in the field. Therefore, the student might find their studies worthless due to the latest development. Students may find their former research worthless which leads to unemployment. On the other hand, students can benefit from exploring different types of domains in the university, which broaden their knowledge. Some of the technologies today are developed by combining studies from different domains, for instance, designing an attractive mobile app requires not only programming skills but also implementations from psychology to improve the user experience. Besides, students that learnt several subjects are more likely to match the job vacancies due to their versatility in different fields of study. In conclusion, it is obvious that the student who studies in different categories of the domain has an advantage in coping with the rapidly-changing world, so it is suggested to explore different subjects for the student in the university.