In many places new homes are needed but the only space available for building them is in the country side. Some people believe that it is more important to protect the country side and not build home there. What is your opinion?

With urbanization and population growth, new accommodations are needed to fulfil residents' expectations. However, the only choice for constructing new buildings is the suburbs. Although providing accommodation is very essential, some believe that preserving the countryside is more important than meeting people's needs. I completely agree with them because of the importance of this place for preserving wildlife and deterring climate change. The first and perhaps the most important reason for supporting the statement is that a huge number of animals and crops are living in these habitats. Demolishing these parts by human activities can lead to catastrophic disasters such as a lack of food and a home for these creatures. For instance, the main habitat of some species such as mammals is in the countryside, not in the cities. Therefore, by destroying their homes, they would be endangered by extinction. Furthermore, the nature of the countryside plays a pivotal role in balancing the climate. Since, deforestation and replacing them with high-rise buildings and skyscrapers would trigger to raise of greenhouse gases, and consequently environmental degradation would happen. To illustrate, Amazon forests are the best example of deforestation numerous trees are cut down to construct new houses. As a result, global warming and climate change are visible around the globe. To sum up, based on the reasons cited above, I totally agree with the idea that eliminating suburbs by destroying habitats of different species and enhancement in greenhouse gases would have negative consequences on the Earth. Thus, it would be beneficial for our authorities to protect these valuable resources.