Many countries plan to ban the sale of petrol and diesel cars in the future, with governments planning to support the use of electric vehicles. Do the advantages of electric vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

As the world population keeps increasing, demand for vehicles is also increasing at the same time human transportation causing severe air pollution, emitting carbon-monoxide causing damage to the ozone layer hence it is a good start by the government to stop the sale of petrol and diesel cars and support to use the electrical vehicles which are eco-friendly, causing no harm to our environment. On the one hand, In many developing countries the majority of the population are middle or average-income people, this class of people is able to afford petrol and diesel cars as the cost of these cars is not expensive compared with even the basic model of electric cars. Maintenance of these cars are also not expensive and major service centers are located in almost all the location of the country. However, despite many advantages these cars are causing damage to our ecosystem, causing heavy pollution on the environment. Smoke from these cars emits various toxic gases leading to the damage to the ozone layer and damaging greener trees.If we continue to damage our ecosystem through petrol and diesel cars then our beautiful earth will be inhospitable for human survival. On the other hand, Electric cars are expensive, with a higher maintenance cost, charging stations across the countries are not developed very well and the government commenced all the efforts to fill the void in using these cars, Despite all cons these cars are eco friendly and do not cause damages to the environment and even these cars do not emit dangerous smoke. To conclude, I strongly believe that despite several challenges with electric cars it is advantages outweigh the disadvantages hence the usage of electric cars is a more sound option.