Nowadays, not many university students choose science subjects in many countries. What are the reasons? What are the effects on the society?

The fact that many university students don't choose science subjects is becoming more widespread in many parts of the world. This essay will examine the factors as well as the effects related to this tendency. There are a variety of different causes for this matter. To begin with, learning science subjects need more time than subjects other. Because the student must study many recipes and numbers. Furthermore, these recipes and numbers are difficult to remember. For example, math is a subject that student doesn't like it. Another contributing factor to mention is that science subjects need more costly to study at university in many countries. For example, the cost to learn advanced math is 70$ per term at the Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology and Education. Therefore, almost not many university students select science subjects in many countries. Unexpectedly, there are some significant effects. The first and most important is that not many students choose science subjects which makes society decrease human resources to science jobs for the future. In addition, the reduction of learning science subjects university students maybe decrease many engineers for businesses. Another effect no less important is that the future will lack human resources for research and development of projects of the world. In conclusion, the selection of science subjects for university students is a big problem that affects a lot of people nowadays. It's mainly caused by the science jobs will decrease in the future. From what has been discussed, if too many university students learn science subjects then it is advised that reduce the factor effect on the learning of students.