Some think that it is more important for children to engage in outdoor activities instead of playing videogames. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes believed that outdoor activities would be more beneficial for children's development than playing videdogames videogames. While I understand why some people may oppose this opinion, I still wholeheartedly agree with it for several reasons. Opponents of this view may have several arguments. They may well argue that videogames can teach children to use technology fluently, which is extremely essential in the current society. Since everyone nowadays works with computers, kids playing videogames would grow up with better knowledge of computer hardware; thereby helping them to fix some computer's minor errors. Another possible argument is that playing videogames can serve as career inspirations. For instance, children who are interested in gameplay or graphic of videogames might be motivated to become a video game desinger or a pro-gamer. Nevertheless, I still agree that engaging in outdoor activities is always better than playing videogames for various reasons. Chief among these is that outdoor activities are better than video games in enhancing physical health. Playing video games means sitting in a steady position and looking at high-contrast screen for an extended period, which is weakening the ability of movements and damaging to children's eyes. The second reason is that doing outdoor activities is a way to connect to the people closeby. For example, when participating in outdoor games, like soccer, children would have a chance to communicate with their teammates; thereby developing a sense of belonging with others. In conclusion, it is understandable why some may not support the idea of encouraging children in engaging outdoor leisure instead of playing videogames. However, I still strongly agree with this suggestion given the aformentioned reasons.