The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In the present day, the natural habitat is inflicted negatively due to the rise of consumer goods manufacture. This essay attempts to identify the causes of this matter and provides a solution for diminishing the consequence to the climate. The harm to the surroundings derives from the companies’ release of vinegar and the lack of people’s awareness. For the former, with the dramatic growth of population, more and more products have been manufactured in order to severe individual purposes in many aspects of life. This act leads to mass production which requires enterprises to operate at full capacity to satisfy the considerable consumption of billions of people throughout the world. If those businesses are run without stopping to handle chemicals from manufacturing, these tonnes of chemicals, which contain contaminating substances, will be discharged to the rivers, and beaches which cause adversely to the water environment. Furthermore, another cause can be mentioned as the deficiency of residents’ awareness. Some people hold the view their consumption on clothing, plastic products are not sizeable so they do not need to take action to recycle after using those products for once. For that reason, their waste can be the pollutants to the surroundings from the processing methods, namely burning which results in air pollution. For example, it is recorded that around 90 million pieces of garments are thrown away annually across the globe. Besides that, there is a vital solution which should be taken is to give obsolete things, especially clothing and books to charitable organisations so that they can provide for the needy, such as the minority. Each year, there are parts of the population in the mountainous regions who are short of clothing and education. Thus, giving old clothes, and books to charity not only reduce pollution but also helps the underprivileged community to have better lives. In conclusion, while the removal of vinegar from firms and the lack of awareness are the causes of goods manufacture, utilising obsolete items for charity is what could be done to alleviate the environmental problems.