Some people think that cities are the best places to live. Others prefer to live in rural areas. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals hold the view that it is more favourable to live in the cities, while others assume living in remote areas is better. This essay attempts to discuss both views and provide my perspective which is having life in cities is more beneficial. On the one hand, there is an attractive option for having life in the countryside is able to own a lower living cost. Due to the vacant land in rural regions, many agricultural and technological factories have been erected in order to satisfy residents' demands globally and domestically by delivering products to retailers in markets or shops. If those retailers are open in the countryside, they will not need to pay the shipping fees from the factories which can reduce 10% to 20% of the price of the products. For that reason, buyers can purchase loads of items in rural areas with lofty quality but at a much lower price. For example, over 50% of the population there work as farmers so agriculture-related products could be sold at a lower cost than in the metropolises. On the other hand, I strongly believe that it is much more beneficial for people to live in metropolitan spaces due to the higher job opportunities. This is because cities are places where a dense number of enterprises put their headquarters in. Moreover, those companies have relation to majors and fields of life, namely tourism, finance and so on, in which dwellers can gain a lot of chances to find the most suitable occupations effortlessly, including criminally lofty jobs. For instance, it is recorded that around 80% of dwellers were employed in 2019, while only 40% of countryside livers were regarded to be in jobs concurrently. In conclusion, in spite of the advantages of living in rural areas, I still believe that having lived in metropolises is more beneficial due to its benefit.