Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others think they should only be allowed subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Certain people believe that university students should study whatever they are interested in, the opponents disagree that they should purely learn the subjects that are useful in the future. While it is true that science and technology are the trends in the 21st century, in my opinion, people have to study the subjects they like in order to live a happier life. It is beneficial that university students absorb the knowledge that is useful in the future, which is because they will not be worried about their income after graduation. Technological innovation is continuously promising, in the future, there will be more jobs searching for individuals who are related to fields in science and technology. For example, Google is actually recruiting graduates who are studying this subject, they can easily get a job with this kind of background. Science and technology will become the main focus in the near future, which will create countless opportunities for students to search for a job. The caveat is that people will soon become tired if they were studying a major in which they have no interest. However, students who studied the things they like are more likely to find enjoyment in such areas. Passion is vital in either the subjects that are studying or the job that are working. For example, Taiwan's university's drop-out rate is much higher than that of American universities, which is because American universities suggest people study the subjects that they are interested in, but Taiwan's university force people to choose a subject regardless of their enthusiasm. Therefore, people can insist to study in the major that they found fascinating longer than those they do not. This is better because passion is more important than usefulness. In conclusion, I certainly support that university students should choose their interest to study in order to find enjoyment in life. Useful subjects will not create enjoyment and neither money.