Some business observe that new employees who just graduated from a college or university seem to lack interpersonal skills needed for communicaion with their colleagues. What could be the reason for this? What solution can help address this problem?

University students have different opinions about whether they should try to acquire knowledge in some majors other than their own, or it is best for them to concentrate on their main subject and the qualification related to that. I have a balanced idea about it. I believe that although it is useful to be knowledgeable in subjects other that what you study, it is crucial for a student to be focused on their own university subject. There are several reasons why some people suggest that students should focus on their main major in university. Firstly, graduates are evaluated based on their knowledga of the subject they have graduated with its degree, especially when interviewing for a job position. To explain more, most companies look for an expert in a particular area, and it will not matter to them if a person whose knowledge about their own university subject is not enough has a good understanding of another unrelated one. Another noticeable fact it that in most companies, employees have access to a variety of co-workers who have studied different subjects, and they are available in case anyone needs to understand something unrelated to their field of study while working. On the other hand, trying to learn about areas other than the one the students are already studying can be beneficial to them. Some would say it helps graduates to have a realistic understanding of limitations while working with experts in other subjects. For example, if a psychology student takes programming classes, in the future, it might help them to understand if a psychology-related programme they are suggesting to their programmer collegues is possible to implicate. Another merit of this approach is that some students might find another subject more appealing, and change their own major to that. It is obvious that it might result in more life satisfaction among them. In conclusion, I restate that it is vital for every graduate to be qulified in their own study subject. Having a good understanding of others, however, can help them to work more efficiently, as well as gain a better understanding of their own preferences for their future area of work.