Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Learning additional courses has become a goal of some pupils in the university besides taking compulsory subjects. However, others consider that it is necessary to concentrate more on their lecturer for a qualification. Both sides of the debate will be outlined, and I stand for the latter view. On the one hand, students who experience boredom in college because of studying main courses usually desire to learn other courses. Moreover, the number of hours that are spent learning too much makes them feel bored. This phenomenon causes them to take other educational courses where they believe they can relieve stress and learn new things. For instance, a male college who pursue a bachelor’s degree at Malang State University, which is one of the universities in Indonesia, decides to study chemistry and he feels dizzy after taking mechanical engineering subjects. On the other hand, a degree certificate is required to pass the recruitment in the job application. Furthermore, if the candidate has a good qualification, it makes it easier for him to obtain an occupation. Students in university can gain good degree certificates by studying hard. As a result, they will acquire the best score which will be listed on their graduate degrees. Both views put forward valid points, however, I strongly believe that learners should study hard in their majors. This is because they already choose their majors at the initial period in the college. Hence, they must commit and if in the middle of the semester they feel burned, they can study with their classmates. In conclusion, I can understand why some university students have an ambition to study other subjects, but it seems to me that learning novel studies can make them not focus because they have to learn two subjects together at the same time.