With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

These days, the consumption of energy sources such as oil and gas is growing. Following that, people should look for additional sources from the untouched natural lands. While some people agree with this opinion, there are opposite opinions that we should not develop the unknown lands. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, there are some grounds to support this opinion, and they argued pretty compelling reasons. As increase as the consumption of resources, our human society needs more resources. According to this reason, we have to find more sources continually. For example, we can not live without soaps, towels or toothpaste. But all of them are made with palm oil from natural places. They are linked with our lives directly. Moreover, the development of resources gives material stability and abundance to countries that are suffering from a shortage of resources or economic difficulty. For instance, it can benefit from developing and exporting resources to countries where new resources are produced. As such, There are many advantages to looking for sources from untouched land. On the other hand, some people argue that there are more disadvantages than profits. To begin with, the biggest drawback is the problem of the environment. Environmental problems and global warming will gradually deteriorate, and we will need more resources as deteriorate as it. In more detail, there are many products that are made from oil and other resources and most of them cause many other pollution such as air pollution or water pollution. Our natural consumption steadily harms the environment. Furthermore, it is clear that it will affect to next generations. If we consume and waste most of the resources, our future generations will find it difficult to live because the resources that exist on the planet are limited and it takes a long time to generate again. Thus, it also has a lot of disadvantages that we have to be concerned. In conclusion, If we exploit the resources of new areas, it will make us satisfy our lives for the moment, but humanity of the future will live in difficulty because of the lack of resources. We must make a wise decision because advantages and disadvantages exist at the same time.