Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Although several people are convinced that the community has enough measures to stop crime, a few citizens think that more operations should be done to decrease the crime rate. In this essay, I will discuss these two aspects and provide my point of view. To start with, it can be argued that more crime prevention actions can bring about positive influences on society. Firstly, People believe that the best way to stop a crime is to stop it before it happens. Increasing the effort in crime prevention can rise the deterrent effect on the potential criminal. Secondly, it shows the determination of the government to make a safe and stable society. The rule breakers may be afraid to commit crimes due to the increased difficulty. On the other hand, when it comes to crime prevention, there are opinions that society has done enough jobs in crime prevention. First of all, they stated that many resources should be put into other aspects if the crime rate is already low. The society also needs to put emphasis on the poor and needy. Resources are limited and need to focus on the community’s needs first. Additionally, there are advanced technologies in crime detection and prevention that already helped with the situation. With the help of technology, the crime rate will decrease as the difficulty of committing a crime increased. To conclude, a number of people think that there are not enough operations in crime prevention while others hold the opposite view of it. After carefully reviewing the argument for both sides, I find myself strongly agreeing with the statement that more efforts should be made to tackle the crime.