In many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave during the first month after the birth of the newborn. Do you think the advantages of maternity leave outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently the law allows pregnant women to take a break after delivering, while part of the society think it worthiness others do not support it. I think the benefits outweigh the drawbacks due to the numerous reasons To begin with, maternity break is very important after delivering, it helps the mother to recover from all the pregnancy complications and trauma. After delivering the body takes time to return back to it normal state and to do so enough rest is recommended. For example most women suffer from postpartum due to stress and pressure during and after pregnancy. In addition, transition into the motherhood can be very stressful and requires a lot of time to adjust, maternal leave allows them to get enough training from those who assist them in the care of their baby especially first mums. Furthermore, spending more time with your kids bring a special bond. As a newborn requires love and care to adjust. Research have shown that early stages training given to children can affect their life in future. On the other hand, other school of thought thinks that long maternity leaves can can be an obstacle to them in their careers possessive. Also women promotion can delays due to maternal break. Moreover,they might take a long time to catch up with the new trends at their workplace which can slowdown business. To sum up, it is important for one to care for it self after delivering,I think maternity leave is very essential for the healing process after delivering, even though it delays one life in career life. I suggest it good for women to take enough break after given birth