It is the responsibility of governments to protect the health of children by combating obesity. The governement should entact laws against sugary drinks and fast food restaurants among other measures. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Many children are suffering from a number of health problems such as obesity, diabetes, and depression hence the government should protect the heir’s health through implied laws and regulations against some food items that are harmful to offspring. So I agree with this statement. Firstly, the number of children facing many health issues. One of the main health problems is obesity because sugary drinks and fast foodstuff are found all over the globe, not only in shops but also in advertisements causing to be more attracted to and addicted to such types of foods. So the authority should take action to fix higher taxes for the sweeter and fast food items and also such types of factories. Moreover, enact laws for reducing the sugar amount of beverages and label the sugar content. For example, in Sri Lanka, implied laws against sweet items which is every item should contain a label of sugar amount denoted by different colours on the front side of the bottle. Secondly, politics can reduce the problems through the education and well-being care system. The ministry makes awareness of the children through the education curriculum which is, how to maintain the body, diet and needed amount of nutrients for every age group. Also create a facility for health conditions, for example, many developing countries follow the type of awareness and maintain every child through check-ups. To conclude, the ministry should take responsibility for the health of children by reducing the intake of sugary drinks and fast food leading to a decrease the obesity.