Write about the following topic: In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying that nowadays several individuals with top-notch education levels are unemployed. This essay is intended to analyze some of the causes behind this phenomenon, like the importance of choosing the right study course, and offer some solutions to address this issue. First and foremost, countless students are called to decide which path to take after high school. However, they are unprepaired for such a paramount event, and are rarely aware of the tangible needs and concerns of the job market. For instance, I can clearly hark back to those days when only few of us were longing to attend highly required university courses, while the majority enrolled to other faculties not even knowing the reasons of their decisions. As a result, these individuals might be less motivated to go extra mile while at university, and risk not find a suitable job afterwards. Thus, to solve this plague it is crucial to educate adolescents in the first place. For example, creating classes where market dynamics are explained, and post-graduating paths are revealed could be extremely relevant for students to choose wisely, and to visualize a long-term objective that could be tantalizing, practical, and secure at the same time. While health workers, engineers, and informatics all represent figures who are highly requested, aspiring lawyers, fashion designers or international cooperators risk not to reap the rewards of their tertiary education. To conclude, every individual who puts his heart and soul into higher education should then receive a solid job. Nonetheless, it is more and more frequent to assist the opposite. To avoid this, students should be instructed from their young age on which pattern should be the most convenient to take. Thus, they could keep on holding unto dreams while bringing home some bacon.