'Allowing people to 'dress down' in casual clothes at work on certain days of the week encourages people to take their job less seriously. All workers should dress professionally every day of the week.' Do you agree with this view? How do different styles of dress affect how people behave at work?

During the last decade, elderly individuals thought that people who dressed down or used casual clothes, like jeans, t-shirts, and sneakers, would have problems doing their jobs in a professional manner. Before, people used to dress with ties. They had a conviction about the personality that individuals can show through society. Those who think that people in casual clothes during work shifts will commit mistakes doing their job are the same people who have an organised life. Years ago, employers used to tell their workers that they must dress professionally every day of the week because that was the image of the company. Some individuals believe that behaviour is directly proportional to the way that people dress. For instance, society considered that people who dressed up with ties had a lot of money. Thus, they had skills and capabilities much better than pornographic people, who usually dressed up in jeans. Going back to reality Currently, the people, the rules, and the process of selection by human resources have changed over the years. Nowadays, it does not matter the way that people dress up because, according to studies from psychologists, the behaviour during work activities is not affected by the clothes that workers are wearing. Even though around 65% of workers are happier working in their favourite jeans or t-shirts than others who work in clothes created by the company, In general, there are many types of people to dress: dark people, pink people, white people, coloured people, inter alia. So far, there haven't been any events related to bad behaviour that workers could have at work. In conclusion, it is a misconception to believe that people will have bad behaviour just because they are dressing up in casual clothes. People could dress unprofessionally or professionally and do their jobs with the same quality.