Some say that young and energetic employees are the more valuable for the company, others argue that older employees have more experience and knowledge. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and examples, based on you own experience.

A group of individuals present the view that the young generations are more enthusiastic and energetic in the workplace. Therefore they are more worthwhile for the firm. Others believe that older employees are more experienced. I strongly agree that experienced employees are more valuable for each profession and in the following essay I am going to explain my opinion in detail. On the one hand, freshman workers have learned new methods based on modern technology to devise a cost-effective solution to solve problems. However, many of them have a lack of experience in applying modern methods in their careers. Maybe it is because there is no effective relationship between universities and the work market. Take my job as an example, my newly graduated electrical engineering coworkers are not able to use their knowledge on their tasks as they were not taught how to do practical projects. On the other hand, older employees have faced many issues in their jobs and have figured out how to manage them quickly and meet the deadlines and are the best people to transfer their practical knowledge to people who have been hired recently. On average, inexperienced people need about 1 year to cope with their tasks in each company. To conclude, I completely agree that older recruits provide more valuable progress for employees. Although bosses should prepare young people to take the job vacancy before their older hirers retire.