Crime rate nowadays is decreasing as to compared to past because of technology advancement. Do yo agree or disagree?

It cannot be denied that criminal activities are a concerning phenomenon in societies around the world. Though we are living in an era of modern technology, the percentage of illegal conduct has not declined if we compare timely. Some commentators do not agree with this perspective but I do. From an overall point of view, technological development creates significant amounts of options for violating rules and regulations. Firstly, Although digital technology offers a variety of solutions such as online banking, and Internet calling, it creates more opportunities to conduct more crimes, like identity theft, online hacking, and social media harassment. Another point is that, by using modern technologies, for instance, remote-controlled bombs, satellite surveillance, criminals can perform wicked acts which may cause serious harm to the people. Apart from this, technological knowledge, like, artificial intelligence, and computer coding can disrupt the official information of different countries. A good illustration of this is the cyber attacks on the American government websites by Russian hackers. Furthermore, most of the people currently use social media, and their personal information could be hacked by criminal offenders. In conclusion, I like to say that criminal activities have been increasing along with technological improvements, and it is a complex issue with no easy solutions, however, governments should adopt impressive methods to fight against this.