Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

As climate change has posed a threat to human beings, there is a view argued by some people that it is better to coexist with it rather than take preventive measures. From my perspective, I am not in favour of this opinion, believing that both individuals and governments should work collaboratively to reverse the trend, thus lowering the risks and repercussions brought by climate change. On the one hand, humans are unable to make a compromise with climate change, so that we can live with it in a proper manner. For one thing, there is not much leeway for us if we do not stop some human activities that are harmful to the Earth. For example, greenhouse gas emission results in global temperature rise, which makes the sea level increase to a certain degree, thereby immersing many cities and towns on the land. As a result, millions of people will become homeless, and it may trigger a shortage of food supply, therefore threatening the survival of humans. For another, under no circumstance cannot we find a way to live with the phenomenon, because it puts all of us in the danger of homelessness and poverty. On the other hand, actions should be taken to preserve the world as much as we can, in case it is too late to save us from climatic deterioration. To begin with, individuals ought to make an effort to go green, which in turn can limit our contribution to the trend. For instance, we need to shift from self-driving to taking public transit, in order to consume less energy. Furthermore, manufacturing is one of the main culprits contributing to climate change, and the government needs to place higher taxes on them, in an effort to drive them to use more renewable energies and produce effectively. Consequently, those actions will exert a positive influence on the exacerbation of climatic change. In conclusion, it seems to me that we must address the problems caused by climate change instead of coexisting with them.