Some university students want to learn about other subjects in adition to their main subjects. others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that the choice of subjects during the academy years is influential for the student's career path after graduation. While some people are of the view that academic learners should dedicate their full concentration to studying a certain major, I would argue that it is essential to learn additional topics to their main syllabus. On the one hand, those who believe freshmen should focus solely on studying a main topic argue that learning different topics has a detrimental impact on their assimilation for the main subject. That is because academics get distracted by learning similar rules. For instance, in language faculties grasping multiple foreign languages all at once can be quite challenging, as juniors might confuse the implementation of grammatical rules in both languages and end up with low achievement in learning not only the additional topic but also the main topic. In contrast, if the academic student is only attentive to the main subject, they will not be distracted. Subsequently, they will learn efficiently and be able to pursue their employment goals. On the other hand, my view is that it is necessary to learn other interdisciplinary studies, so that university students broaden their horizons. The reason for this is that by integrating a complementary subject, students will gain abilities to participate and contribute to the job market and can conquer higher positions in their careers. For example, engineering is mainly a theoretical mathematical study that lacks interpersonal skills. If This Faculty adds a communication course to their curriculums, engineer graduates will be more efficient in terms of engaging with society and building up networks. Thus, they will be able to enrich their career experience and enhance their theoretical studies. In conclusion, despite the adverse effect of distraction that university Students can encounter by learning other subjects, it is my firm belief that adding other supplementary subjects to their syllabus is vital.