Some people have argued that video games are a waste of time, and people should spend their time and money on better hobbies. Do the advantages of video games outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is true that video games have become popular in recent years. While there are certain drawbacks of this, I believe that the benefits far outweigh these drawbacks. Those opposed to the game consoles say that this activity would bring some disadvantages. The primary reason is to get into relationship issues, particularly with family, friends and loved ones. As an individual spends most of their time playing games, there is no time left to talk to friends or family. In other words, he or she is likely to neglect the other parts of his or her lives. The second reason is to affect academic performance. For example, many children and teenagers start gaming because they discover a community that accepts them regardless of their socio-economic status or physical attractiveness. Their grades suffer as a result of them growing attached to this community and beginning to lose their interests in their academic achievements. On the other hand, the benefits of this are varied and would outweigh the above disadvantages. The capacity to sharpen cognitive skills is the main advantage of playing games. In fact, video games can improve your attention, memory and problem-solving skills. According to numerous studies, the ability to track multiple objects at once and make quick decisions can be improved by playing action-based video games. Furthermore, different forms of video games can be used in education. Learning the information through the games, not only do children memorize and study more efficiently but adults also perceive the information much better. The researchers have found that the children, who were learning with games, demonstrated better results than children who were not doing this. In conclusion, while playing video games may have some negative aspects, I believe they are outweighed by the more significant positive aspects.