Most employers nowadays put increasing emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that social skills are important in addition to good qualification for job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the issues in which employers pay more attention to social skills, some people perceive that social skills are crucial for achieving success in the job. While it is vital to some extent, I disagree with the given statement because of the importance of other aspects to gain success. On the one hand, there are some reasons why employers put more value on other skills like the ability to adapt. First, the dynamic changes in people's behaviour require more flexibility in terms of communication thus the employee should be adaptable. Second, employees tend to have better sensitivity, by being adaptable, when social changes occur. For instance, if there are some changes in the business process, namely automation, employees will be able to adapt to the changes even if they will consume some time. On the other hand, there are numerous aspects that can be considered vital indicators for employers, such as experiences and specific hard skills. Employers may have a propensity to find a well-experienced worker in some position that requires proper leadership skills, such as middle to the top to-level managerial position. In addition, demonstrating qualified skills for some individual-based job that does not require more social skills can be seen as one of the significant points in the employer's perspective, As an illustration, professional programmers can be valued more if they have more in-depth coding skills compared to a beginner. To sum up, there are other aspects considered more important such as adaptability, experience, and special skills. In my perspective, while those mentioned attributes are important, social capability should be mentioned and considered in the recruitment process.