Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, Interviews form the basic criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Interviews are one of the methods used to make judgments about a person as that specific person is eligible for a specific job or not. However, some people argue that this is not a reliable recruiting method while others opine this is the best way to select employees Although I totally disagree with this statement will explain the reasons below. To embark on, as the records show the academic background of that candidate the main purpose of conducting an interview session is to judge the person's appearance,way of speaking, responsive way as well as a particular presentation style of that individual. Besides, during the meet-up,sessions it has been also observed, what is the nature of that person because individuals make the environment of the company as a whole On the flip side,depending on just this method sometimes neglects other things For instance, studies depicted that in interviews selection is first done on the base of candidate's looks and secondly on their cognitive abilities. Moreover, in some cases job nature does not involve apparent requirements only needs cognitive abilities For example, an employee working on computer data entry needs not to be more presentable. To recapitulate,by discussing positive as well as negative points we finally got a point that interviews are not quite sufficient for selection there should be other recruiting methods involved to make a reliable selection for the company..