Nowadays it is easy to apply for and be given a credit card. However, some people experience problems when they are not be able to pay their debts back. In your opinion, do the advantages of credit cards outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, thanks to technological advancements, obtaining a credit card is a very easy process, however, some individuals can face hardships when they have to pay their debts back. Personally, I think that the benefits of credit cards outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, I consider that there are a number of merits of credit cards. First of all, sometimes people need a huge amount of money, because of their problems. That is why, banks and their credit proposals can be beneficial from many aspects such as customers are able to pay return money from 6 months to 3 years with low per cent levels. Also, one of the main advantages of this is that you do not need to carry cash and it's an easy electronic payment system. Furthermore, if you lose your pocket or if you are mugged by robbers, you can easily and quickly block your bank accounts through their own applications. On the other hand, according to my view, credit cards have some demerits that can restrict their usage. For instance, they encourage people to spend their money excessively. Thereby, individuals cannot manage their budget and splurge money. Moreover, if purchasers are not able to pay money back to the banks, almost everyone suffers from this. Take an example, those in debt can lose their homes while the banks lose money. All of these cause some serious detrimental effects on social and economic fields. In conclusion, I suppose that due to the reasons that I mentioned above, the advantages of having a credit card outweigh the disadvantages.